Club Officers

Club Officers


  • President Christy Buss
  • Vice President LaVette Brown
  • Secretary Bob Cooper
  • Treasurer Albert Still
  • President Elect Shawn Stone
  • Immediate Past President Mary Still


  • Kathy Forster
  • Brian Jones
  • Chrystal Jones
  • Michael Still

Our club is administered by a Board of Directors composed of a President, President-Elect, Vice President, Secretary, Treasurer, Immediate Past President, and up to 6 Directors. This board is responsible for managing the activities of the club, making decisions on donation requests, and setting the direction of the club. The president, as the Executive Officer of the club, presides over monthly board meetings. All club members are invited to attend board meetings, but only those on the Board of Directors are eligible to vote on any actions taken by the club.

Elections for the next Optimist year are held annually at a club meeting in the spring. Directors are elected for a two-year term while officers are elected for a one year term.